加密货币挖矿

什么是挖矿?

为了充分了解加密货币挖矿的运作原理,您需要先了解区块链。区块链也被称为数字账本,与会计流程类似。但加密货币需要通过挖矿的运作使得会计功能真正生效。与标准会计流程类似。挖矿提供加密货币精准追踪账户的加密货币数量、交易的记录、所有事务处理的顺序确认,最后把正确的讯息放入区块链的永久数字账本中。

除了这些基本的会计功能外,挖矿的过程中,还必须加入最新且多元的交易在最新的区块里,并确保目前所有的数据的正确性。为了确保每个结果都是完全正确独特的,这些特定的数学公式需要在解答中加入一些特别的参数。虽然公式并没有提供正确答案,但它会显示一组同长度的数字账本。为了成功创建一个区块,必须具备可以满足这些特定需求的密码哈希函数,在找到正确的哈希值时,即产生一个新的区块,并且发现它的人也就是矿工,将被授与加密货币。

比喻

加密货币是一种运用密码学的数字货币;一种使用数学理论及资讯工程的技术来安全传递数据和讯息。它被用来使用将讯息转换为几乎无法破解的密码,以协助追踪购买和转账。透过区块链纪录加密货币,并且当找到正确哈希值时(此数值为唯一识别数据的固定长度),一个新的区块便产生了,并且发现这个区块的矿工,将被授与加密货币。

锁和钥匙的概念是相似的比喻:现有的区块链是锁;即将成为最新区块链的最新交易数据,是基本的钥匙轮廓。而互相竞争的矿工们将随机雕刻钥匙凹槽,直到有矿工能够识别出,允许永久固定在锁中的钥匙模式为止;这此情况下,也就是最新区块链中的最新区块。这位矿工是「获胜」的矿工。实际上,谁能够以更快的速度计算识别,谁就有更高的获胜机会。

这个会计和数学分析过程被称为哈希,进行分析计算的数度被称为哈希率(台湾常称运算力、哈希值)。如同这个比喻表示的,运算过程不是单纯的数学分析,而是需要技术、精力和时间的竞争。

中本聪的奖励机制

比特币发明者中本聪,他是如何鼓励人们接受这个越来越困难且耗时费力的挖矿过程?他创造了二个奖励制度。首先,建立一个新的数字奖励机制给完成新区块的矿工,这个奖励的加密货币就是比特币;其次,是基本交易费。

这些奖励被视为一种新的资产,也被称为「数字黄金」,而产生这种数字黄金的过程,也被称为挖矿。这整个过程被称为工作量证明(PoW)是分布式账本的基石,亦即目前多数加密货币区块链的基础。

开始挖矿!

TOP

Mining Cryptocurrency

What is Mining?

In order to fully understand how mining cryptocurrency works, you need to understand the process of the Blockchain. The Blockchain, also known as a digital ledger, holds a similar objective to accounting processes, however the mining process in the cryptocurrency market relies on further functions to be effective. Similar to the standard accounting process, the functionality is supposed to accurately track how much is in an account, what transactions have occurred, the order in which the transactions have been processed, and lastly place that information in a permanent ledger; the Blockchain.

In addition to these classic accounting functions, the mining process must also take the most recent and varied transactions, include them in the latest block, and apply a specified mathematical problem to that current data. To ensure each result is completely unique, this particular math equation requires additional parameters for certain digits within the answer. Although, the equation does not provide an exact answer, it displays a set length for use in the digital ledger. In order to successfully create a block, it must be accompanied by a cryptographic hash that fulfills these certain requirements, at which point when the correct hash is found, a new block is formed and the miner that found it is awarded with the units of cryptocurrency.

A Closer Look

Cryptocurrency is a form of digital money that uses cryptography; a technique that uses mathematical theory, along with computer science to securely transfer data and information. It is used to convert certain information into an almost unbreakable code to assist in tracking purchases and transfers. The cryptocurrency is recorded through the blockchain and when the right hash [a numeric value of fixed length that uniquely identifies data] is found, a new block is created and the miner that found this particular block is awarded the units of cryptocurrency.

A similar analogy would be a lock and key, with the lock being the existing blockchain and the basic key outline being the latest transactional data that is soon to become the newest block. The miners will then compete by randomly carving grooves, until someone is able to identify a pattern that allows the miner to permanently secure the key into the lock; or in this case, a new block to the blockchain. This miner is the winningminer. In essence, whoever can make guesses at the faster rate, will have the higher chance of winning.

This accounting and mathematical analysis process is referred to as hashing and the speed at which calculations can be made are called the hash rate. As the analogy implies the hashing process is not a proper mathematical analysis but instead a competition that requires technology, energy, and time.

SATOSHI NAKAMOTO'S REWARD SYSTEMS

How did Satoshi Nakamoto, the inventor of Bitcoin, encourage people to take up this increasingly difficult, time consuming and power intensive process? He created two reward systems. The first was to establish a new digital reward system, called Bitcoin, to be given to miners who completed a new block; the second basic transactional fees.

And as the reward for these brute force technical efforts is a new asset, it becomes apparent why sometimes it is referred to as “digital gold”, and the process of generating this “digital gold” has come to be called mining. This entire process is referred to as proof-of-work (PoW) and is the cornerstone of the decentralized ledger that is currently the foundation of most cryptocurrency blockchains.

Try Mining Today!

TOP